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  • Les vidéos

    21 avril 2011, par

    Comme les documents de type "audio", Mediaspip affiche dans la mesure du possible les vidéos grâce à la balise html5 .
    Un des inconvénients de cette balise est qu’elle n’est pas reconnue correctement par certains navigateurs (Internet Explorer pour ne pas le nommer) et que chaque navigateur ne gère en natif que certains formats de vidéos.
    Son avantage principal quant à lui est de bénéficier de la prise en charge native de vidéos dans les navigateur et donc de se passer de l’utilisation de Flash et (...)

  • Publier sur MédiaSpip

    13 juin 2013

    Puis-je poster des contenus à partir d’une tablette Ipad ?
    Oui, si votre Médiaspip installé est à la version 0.2 ou supérieure. Contacter au besoin l’administrateur de votre MédiaSpip pour le savoir

  • Installation en mode ferme

    4 février 2011, par

    Le mode ferme permet d’héberger plusieurs sites de type MediaSPIP en n’installant qu’une seule fois son noyau fonctionnel.
    C’est la méthode que nous utilisons sur cette même plateforme.
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    Dans un premier temps, vous devez avoir installé les mêmes fichiers que l’installation (...)

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  • 9 Form Optimisation Tips to Convert More Visitors

    15 février 2024, par Erin

    Forms might seem boring — that is, until you realise how powerful they are.

    No forms mean no leads.

    No leads mean no sales.

    No sales means you’ll run out of business.

    So, what do you do ?

    Optimise forms to land more leads.

    They’re a critical part of the sales funnel.

    Forms have many different purposes and can be used to :

    • Contact a company
    • Sign up for a newsletter
    • Request a demo
    • Start a free trial
    • And more

    If you want to get more leads (and ultimately more sales), then you need to optimise your forms.

    This guide will show you exactly how to do that (so you can start getting more conversions today). 

    What is form optimisation ?

    Before we dive into form optimisation, let’s back up a bit.

    Form conversion is our primary focus.

    Your form conversion rate is the percentage of visitors who submit a form divided by the total number of visitors who started the form times one hundred.

    For example, if 5,000 people started filling out your form this month and 350 submitted the form, the conversion rate would be : 

    350 / 5,000 x 100 = 7%

    So, what’s form optimisation ?

    What is form optimisation?

    It’s simply improving your forms to increase conversion rates.

    For most people, form conversion is all about increasing leads.

    Before you begin optimising your forms, it’s important you understand what’s good (and what’s not good) when it comes to form conversions.

    The average form conversion rate across all industries is 2.9%.

    This means you should expect about 3 out of every 100 visitors who start your form to submit it.

    If your form conversion is lower — or hovering around this number — then it’s important to start optimising now.

    With Matomo, you can track your form conversions with Matomo Form Analytics. Gain powerful insights into how your visitors interact with your forms with our intuitive dashboard.

    Why it’s important to optimise your forms

    Most people hear the word “forms” and think it’s boring.

    But forms are the doorway to leads.

    If you want to generate more sales, then you need to generate great forms.

    Here are five reasons you need to optimise your forms today :

    1. Improve conversions

    Form optimisation is really just conversion optimisation.

    But, instead of optimising and improving your site to directly improve sales conversions, you’re increasing lead conversions.

    Every smart website owner uses forms to draw people in further.

    The reality is that most of your website visitors will never return to your site.

    This means you need to do everything you can to grab their contact information so you can continue marketing to them day in and day out.

    Otherwise, you’ll lose them forever.

    When you know how to optimise your forms, you’ll be able to get a higher percentage of form viewers to fill it out.

    Higher conversions mean you get more leads, more customers, and ultimately more revenue.

    2. Capture more leads

    When you can increase your form conversion rate from 1% to 2%, it may seem insignificant.

    What’s a measly percentage point in conversions ?

    It’s a lot.

    When you’re dealing with traffic in the tens or hundreds of thousands each month, an increase in conversion rate by a whole percentile is massive.

    Let’s say you take your conversion rate from 2% to 3% on your form, and you have 70,000 visitors view the form each month.

    Well, if 1,400 people used to sign up to your email list each month at a 2% conversion rate, then at a 3% conversion rate, you’d get 2,100 new email signups every month.

    That’s a major difference.

    When you can improve your signup forms, you improve your lead generation (which is conversion rate optimisation). And the more leads you have, the more sales you’ll make in the long run.

    3. Get the most out of your traffic

    If your forms don’t perform well, then you’re wasting your time (and your traffic).

    By analysing your form data, you can quickly see what’s working and what’s not so you can optimise and improve the user experience (and your forms).

    For most people, this means getting more form viewers to fill out the form with their email and name.

    If 50,000 people visit your site each month, but only 1% of them fill out your form, you’re only getting 500 email signups per month.

    Rather than paying money to generate more traffic, why not just work on improving your website by implementing a better form ?

    If you can increase your form conversion rate to 2%, you will immediately go from 500 new subscribers per month to 1,000 per month.

    4. Spend less on acquisition

    If you’re able to get more form signups without having to generate more traffic, you just solved a pricey problem : acquisition costs.

    If you can now get 1,000 of your 50,000 visitors to sign up to your email list through a better form, then you doubled your signups.

    But that’s not all. You just cut your acquisition costs in half.

    If you spend $2,000 per month on acquisition but you’re able to get twice as many leads, then your acquisition costs are at 50% of what they used to be.

    This means you can pay the same amount but get twice as many leads.

    Or, you can pour even more money into acquisition since it’s now twice as effective so you can fuel growth even more.

    5. Grow revenue

    Forms generate revenue. It may not be direct (although, in some cases, it is). 

    But, forms will lead to sales.

    By placing optimised forms throughout your website at the right places, you will be able to capture a percentage of your visitors as leads, which means you’ll eventually make more sales.

    13 tips to optimise your forms for more conversions

    Now that you know what forms can do and why they’re important to grow your business, it’s time to dive into the best practices.

    Follow these 13 tips to ensure you’re getting the most out of your forms :

    1. Set form goals

    Your forms are hopeless without a goal.

    Before you set up a form on your website, ask yourself, “What am I trying to accomplish with this form ?”

    It could be :

    • Encouraging customers to reach out through a contact form
    • To get visitors to leave feedback on your product/service
    • Convert visitors into leads by giving you their email

    No matter what your goal is, make sure you’re clear on it ; otherwise, you won’t be as targeted and specific with your forms.

    Matomo Goals helps you set specific objectives for your marketing campaigns so you’re able to easily track conversions. Whether you’re looking to capture feedback or generate leads, you can leverage Matomo to see what’s working and what’s not in seconds.

    2. Remove or improve fields with high average time spent and high drop-off rates

    Delving into your Form Analytics provides invaluable insights into individual field performance. A crucial metric to focus on is the Average Time Spent. 

    If a field stands out with a significantly higher average time spent and experiences a high drop-off rate compared to others in the form, it’s a clear indicator that it’s causing frustration or confusion for your visitors.

    To address this, consider improving the field by converting it into a dropdown menu for easier completion or providing helpful text prompts. Alternatively, if the field isn’t essential, you might opt to remove it altogether.

    When you cut down on time spent and drop-offs, you’ll see your conversion rates go up.

    Matomo's Form Analytics dashboard displaying field timings

    Here’s a standout example from Matomo’s Form Analytics feature : the “Overview of your needs” field is taking on average 1 minute and 37 seconds to complete. 

    To streamline this, we might want to consider a simple fix like converting it into a dropdown menu. This change would offer visitors a clearer and quicker way to select from options.

    Screenshot of drop-off fields report in Matomo's Form Analytics feature

    Likewise, we observe that the “Overview of your needs” field experiences the highest drop-off rate, totaling 1,732 drop-offs. 

    With Form Analytics, it becomes clear what is needed to optimise forms and increase conversions.

    Try Matomo for Free

    Get the web insights you need, without compromising data accuracy.

    No credit card required

    3. Start with the CTA

    When crafting and optimising your forms, you need to start with the end in mind. That’s why you need to start with your business goals.

    What are you trying to do with this form ? If you want to capture more emails, then make sure that’s very clear with the call to action (CTA).

    Start building your form by beginning with the CTA.

    For example : “Sign Up Now.”

    Once you have the action you want your potential customers to take, place it on the form. Then, you can work towards crafting the rest of the form.

    4. Put it above the fold

    If your visitors can’t find your form, they won’t fill it out. It’s plain and simple.

    You need to make sure your form is visible above the fold. This is the part of the screen that’s visible to your visitors once they land on your site (without needing to scroll down).

    Always remember to test this out on both desktop and mobile to ensure anyone (using laptops or a mobile device) will see your form upon landing on your site or page.

    Don’t forget about your mobile users. More people view mobile forms than desktop forms. 

    5. Put a CTA in the headline

    Your form needs to be clear.

    You have 1-3 seconds to communicate with your site visitors what your form is all about.

    For example, if you’re trying to get email signups with a lead magnet, then tell them the benefit quickly and concisely with a CTA in the headline, like this one :

    “Subscribe to Save 10% On Your Next Order”

    This is a great example of a headline-CTA combo that tells the visitor what to do and what they get out of it.

    Matomo’s behaviour analytics features like Session Recordings let you see where visitors are clicking and spending time. For example, if people are reading the headline, but not scrolling down to read the form, it’s probably a sign you need to test a different headline.

    6. Ensure you have the right fields

    Your form fields matter.

    What information are you trying to capture from your audience ?

    One beginner mistake people make is requiring too much information and including many fields in a form.

    You want to get as much data on your audience as possible, right ? Wrong.

    If you ask for too much information, people won’t fill it out, and it will harm the user experience. You need to make it super easy.

    If you want more emails to grow your list, then stick with someone’s email (and possibly their name as well). One line for a name. One line for an email address. Keep it simple.

    If you’re after SMS as well, don’t include it on the form. Instead, create a two-step form that pops up an SMS form after someone fills out the email form.

    Multi-step forms enable you to capture those emails easily (and still get a percentage to fill out the second form) without making it seem like too much work for your audience.

    Another path is to include optional fields (that users don’t have to fill out to click submit).

    Just keep in mind that shorter forms perform better than longer ones.

    If you make them too long, it feels like work for the user and will lead to lower completion rates.

    7. Always capture email address

    If you’re unsure of what information to capture (i.e. name, number, email, occupation, age, etc.), always stick to email.

    Email is used by over 4 billion people every single day, and it’s not going away anytime soon.

    When determining which fields to include, start with email.

    Capture more leads with quality forms.

    8. Test different buttons and copy

    You need to track your form performance if you want to get the best conversions.

    One of the best form elements to start testing is your button copy.

    In most cases, form completion buttons will have the word “submit” on them.

    But you don’t have to stick with this word.

    You can (and should) experiment with different submit button copy.

    Here are a few examples of replacement words for your action button :

    • Complete
    • Sign Up
    • Join now
    • Get started

    Remember to experiment with your action button. Try a different copy. Just keep it short.

    You can also try A/B testing your form by experimenting with different colours, copy, and more.

    Matomo's A/B testing dashboard displaying results of CTA experiment

    In the example above from Matomo’s A/B testing feature, we found that changing the wording of our call to action made a big difference. The new “Apply Now” button performed much better, with a 3.6% conversion rate compared to just 1.7% for the original one.

    Try Matomo for Free

    Get the web insights you need, without compromising data accuracy.

    No credit card required

    9. Test static vs. popup

    There are various types of online forms.

    The most common is the static form that just sits in one place and is always there.

    Another popular form type is the popup.

    This is where a form will appear based on a certain trigger like :

    • A certain amount of time on page
    • A certain distance scrolling down the page
    • If someone is a new or returning visitor

    Depending on the form software you use, you may be able to add conditional logic.

    Start tracking your form conversions

    Form optimisation is all about conversion rate optimisation.

    If you want to increase your conversions and generate more revenue, then you need to test out different forms and know how to optimise them.

    With Matomo, you can easily track, manage, and A/B test your forms so you can improve your conversions. 

    Try Matomo free for 21 days. No credit card required.

  • What is White Label Analytics ? Everything You Need to Know

    6 février 2024, par Erin

    Reports are a core part of a marketing agency’s offering. It’s how you build trust with clients by highlighting your efforts and demonstrating your results. 

    But all too often, those reports deliver a jarring and incohesive experience. The culprit ? The logos, colours and names of third-party brands your agency uses to deliver work and create the reports. 

    Luckily, there’s a way to make sure your reports elevate your agency’s stature ; not undermine it. 

    By white labelling your tools, you can deliver a clear and cohesive brand experience — one that strengthens the client relationship rather than diminishing it. 

    In this article, we explain what white label analytics tools are, why it’s important to white label your analytics solution and how you can do it using Matomo. 

    What is white label analytics ?

    White labelling is the process of redesigning a product or service using your company’s brand. The term comes from the act of putting a white label on a product that covers the original branding and allows the reseller to personalise the product.

    White label analytics, then, is a way to customise your analytics software with your agency’s logo and colours. When you white label your analytics, you ensure your reports, dashboards and interface provide a consistent and familiar user experience.

    White label analytics example screenshot from Matomo

    The alternative is to provide your clients with an analytics report containing the logo and branding of your analytics software provider — whether that’s Google Analytics, Matomo, or another tool. 

    For some clients, it can create a confusing experience that takes attention away from your agency’s results.

    Why white label analytics is important

    There are plenty of reasons to white label your analytics tool, from improving your client’s experience to generating additional revenue. Here are four of the most important benefits to know :

    Improve the client experience

    You want your clients to have a seamless user experience with your agency’s brand, whether they visit your website, log into their client portal, or read one of your reports. 

    By white labelling your analytics platform, you can give your clients a visually appealing experience that stays in line with the rest of your branding and doesn’t leave them confused about who they are interacting with or which company is providing the service they pay for. 

    This is especially important if your agency uses other third-party tools like a client portal or productivity platform that also allows for custom branding. 

    Strengthen client relationships

    When you use white labelling to remove solution providers’ logos, you ensure your brand gets all of the credit for the hard work you’ve been doing. This can strengthen the agency-client relationship and reaffirm the importance of your agency. 

    But, white labelling allows you to tell a better story through your reports and increases the perceived value you offer. There are no other brands, logos, or names to confuse the narrative or detract from your key points — or to stop the client from understanding just how much value you provide. 

    Save time and increase productivity 

    White labelling your analytics platform can save your team a significant amount of time when creating client reports. 

    There’s no need to carefully screenshot graphs to add them to your own branded report. You can simply email clients a report using your white labelled analytics platform, assuring them of a seamlessly branded experience.

    The upshot is that your team can spend more time on billable work, improving the value they deliver to existing clients or opening up capacity to take on even more work. 

    Increase monetisation opportunities

    Whether you are an agency or consultant, white labelling an analytics solution gives you the opportunity to package and sell analytics as part of your own services. This can open up new revenue streams, help you to diversify your income, and reach a wider audience.

    The beauty of a white label offering is that there is no allusion to the company providing the underlying service.

    The most important elements of an analytics platform to white label 

    A white label analytics solution should offer a broad range of customisation options that range from surface-level branding to functional elements like tracking codes. 

    Below we take a look at the top components you should be able to customise with your chosen platform. 

    Logo and Favicon

    The logo is the first thing clients will see when they open up their analytics platform or look at your reports. It should make your services instantly recognisable, which is why it’s so jarring when clients read a report with another company’s brand slapped on every chart. 

    This should be the very first thing you change since it will be on almost every page and report your client views. Don’t stop there, however. If you send clients web-based reports, you’ll also want to change the platform’s favicon — the small logo you see next to your website in a browser. 

    Customising both your logo and favicon is easy with Matomo. 

    Just head to Administration, then General Settings and click Use a custom Logo under Brand settings.

    Matomo white label custom branding settings

    Upload your brand, click Save, and it will automatically populate your brand in place of the Matomo logo across the platform, just like in the image above.

    Brand name

    Most analytics platforms will mention their brand names repeatedly across the site, so it’s important to change these, too.

    Otherwise, you risk clients reading your analytics reports in detail or playing around with your platform’s settings and getting confused when another seemingly unrelated name keeps popping up. 

    Again, this is easily done with Matomo’s White Label plugin. 

    Head to Administration, then General Settings. Scroll to the bottom of the page to find WhiteLabel settings.

    Enter your brand or product name in the first box and click Save

    White label the Matomo platform with your brand name.

    Just like your logo, this will replace every instance of Matomo’s brand name with your own.

    Brand colours

    Changing your analytics platform’s colours to match your own is almost as important as swapping out the logo. 

    Failure to do so could mean the charts and graphs you add to your client reports could cause confusion. 

    You can also use Matomo’s WhiteLabel settings to change the platform’s background and font colours. 

    Just enter a new header background and font colour using hexadecimal values.

    Matomo white label brand colour settings.

    This change will also apply to automated email reports. 

    Custom tracking

    Tracking requests and links are an overlooked element of analytics when it comes to white labelling. Most people wouldn’t think twice about them, but they are an easy way for someone in the know to identify which platform you are using. 

    With Matomo’s White Label plugin, it’s possible to customise every request Matomo makes to your clients’ websites. 

    If left unbranded, tracking requests contain the following references : matomo.js and matomo.php. 

    By clicking the Whitelabel tracking endpoint box on the WhiteLabel settings page, those references will be replaced with js/tracker.js and js/tracker.php

    You’ll need to update your tracking code to reflect these changes, otherwise, requests will still contain Matomo branding. 

    Try Matomo for Free

    Get the web insights you need, without compromising data accuracy.

    No credit card required

    Links

    Finally, you’ll want to remove any links to any additional content offered by the analytics company. These are usually included to improve the user experience, but they are best removed if you are letting clients access your platform. 

    With Matomo, you can remove all links by clicking the relevant box in WhiteLabel settings. 

    You can also use the Show Marketplace only to Super Users checkbox to limit the visibility of Matomo’s Marketplace to everyone bar Super Users.

    Can you white label Google Analytics ?

    In a word : no. 

    Google Analytics might be the most popular analytics platform, but it comes up short if you want to customise its appearance. 

    This can be a particular problem for agencies that need to stand out from competitors offering the same generic reports. You can add more context, detail and graphs to your analytics reports, of course. But you’ll never be able to create completely custom, brand-cohesive reports using Google Analytics. 

    3 analytics platforms you can white label

    While you can’t white label Google Analytics, there are several web analytics providers that do offer a white labelling service. Here are three of the best :

    Matomo

    As you’ve already seen, Matomo is the ideal web analytics platform if you want to let your own brand shine through. Matomo lets you personalise the entire dashboard and all of your reports. That includes :

    • Adding your brand logo and favicon
    • Changing the font and background colours 
    • Removing third-party links
    • Tracking using custom URLs 
    • Develop your own custom theme

    Matomo offers a 21-day free trial (no credit card required). If you want to get remove the Matomo branding, you need the White Label plugin, which starts at just $179 per year after a free trial.

    Try Matomo for Free

    Get the web insights you need, without compromising data accuracy.

    No credit card required

    Clicky

    Clicky is a simple, privacy-focused web analytics platform with a white label offering. Like Matomo, you can add your logo and change the platform’s colours. 

    Clicky offers a seven-day free trial and charges a $99 setup fee, with prices starting from $49 and rising to $399. 

    Plausible 

    Plausible is another privacy-focused Google Analytics alternative that offers white labelling. The difference here is that it’s pretty complex to set up. 

    Rather than customising Plausible’s platform, for instance, you need to embed its dashboard into your own user interface. If you want to create your own custom dashboard, you’ll need to use an API. 

    Plausible offers a 30-day free trial.

    Leverage white label analytics today with Matomo

    Don’t put up with confusing unbranded clients a moment longer. White label your analytics platform so the next time you sit down to share insights with your clients, they’ll only see one brand : yours.

    Matomo makes it quick and easy to customise the look of your analytics platform and all of the reports you generate. If you already use Matomo, try the White Label plugin free for 30 days.

    If not, try Matomo with a free 21-day trial. No credit card required. 

  • ffmpeg concat skips frames near end of each subclip

    3 janvier 2024, par calvinusesyourcode

    So I have some video files to concat but in the resulting video the last few frames of each subclip are buggy. Imagine in the last 5 frames the first 3 frames are skipped and so at the end of each clip it seems to jitter.

    


    It should be virtually impossible for my input videos to have any differences between them, as they were all recorded on the same iPhone and all converted with the same command :

    


    command = [
            'ffmpeg', '-y',
            '-i', input_path,
            '-vf', 'scale=1080:1920',
            '-r', '30',
            '-c:v', 'libx264',
            output_path
        ]
subprocess.run(command, check=True)


    


    I have tried re-encoding instead of merely copying and adding -r 30 but that doesn't seem to work.

    


    subprocess.run(["ffmpeg", "-y", "-f", "concat", "-safe", "0", "-i", temp_textfile, "-c", "copy", output_path])


    


        subprocess.run(["ffmpeg", "-y", "-f", "concat", "-safe", "0", "-i", temp_textfile, "-r", "30", "-c:v", "libx264", "-c:a", "aac", output_path], check=True)


    


    Somewhere someone said to open in VLC and do a frame-by-frame, reporting that "the frames are actually there, just not visually when watching normally". In my case the frame-by-frame reveals the frames are indeed being skipped.

    


    Full console output :

    


    ffmpeg version 2023-05-18-git-01d9a84ef5-full_build-www.gyan.dev Copyright (c) 2000-2023 the FFmpeg developers
  built with gcc 12.2.0 (Rev10, Built by MSYS2 project)
  configuration: --enable-gpl --enable-version3 --enable-static --disable-w32threads --disable-autodetect --enable-fontconfig --enable-iconv --enable-gnutls --enable-libxml2 --enable-gmp --enable-bzlib --enable-lzma --enable-libsnappy --enable-zlib --enable-librist --enable-libsrt --enable-libssh --enable-libzmq --enable-avisynth --enable-libbluray --enable-libcaca --enable-sdl2 --enable-libaribb24 --enable-libaribcaption --enable-libdav1d --enable-libdavs2 --enable-libuavs3d --enable-libzvbi --enable-librav1e --enable-libsvtav1 --enable-libwebp --enable-libx264 --enable-libx265 --enable-libxavs2 --enable-libxvid --enable-libaom --enable-libjxl --enable-libopenjpeg --enable-libvpx --enable-mediafoundation --enable-libass --enable-frei0r --enable-libfreetype --enable-libfribidi --enable-liblensfun --enable-libvidstab --enable-libvmaf --enable-libzimg --enable-amf --enable-cuda-llvm --enable-cuvid --enable-ffnvcodec --enable-nvdec --enable-nvenc --enable-d3d11va --enable-dxva2 --enable-libvpl --enable-libshaderc --enable-vulkan --enable-libplacebo --enable-opencl --enable-libcdio --enable-libgme --enable-libmodplug --enable-libopenmpt --enable-libopencore-amrwb --enable-libmp3lame --enable-libshine --enable-libtheora --enable-libtwolame --enable-libvo-amrwbenc --enable-libcodec2 --enable-libilbc --enable-libgsm --enable-libopencore-amrnb --enable-libopus --enable-libspeex --enable-libvorbis --enable-ladspa 
--enable-libbs2b --enable-libflite --enable-libmysofa --enable-librubberband --enable-libsoxr --enable-chromaprint
  libavutil      58.  7.100 / 58.  7.100
  libavcodec     60. 14.100 / 60. 14.100
  libavformat    60.  5.100 / 60.  5.100
  libavdevice    60.  2.100 / 60.  2.100
  libavfilter     9.  8.100 /  9.  8.100
  libswscale      7.  2.100 /  7.  2.100
  libswresample   4. 11.100 /  4. 11.100
  libpostproc    57.  2.100 / 57.  2.100
[mov,mp4,m4a,3gp,3g2,mj2 @ 000001d60610ebc0] Auto-inserting h264_mp4toannexb bitstream filter
Input #0, concat, from 'run\broll_subclips.txt':
  Duration: N/A, start: -0.023220, bitrate: 3094 kb/s
  Stream #0:0(und): Video: h264 (High 10) (avc1 / 0x31637661), yuv420p10le(tv, bt2020nc/bt2020/arib-std-b67, progressive), 1080x1920, 2968 kb/s, 30 fps, 30 tbr, 15360 tbn
    Metadata:
      handler_name    : Core Media Video
      vendor_id       : [0][0][0][0]
      encoder         : Lavc60.14.100 libx264
  Stream #0:1(und): Audio: aac (LC) (mp4a / 0x6134706D), 44100 Hz, stereo, fltp, 126 kb/s
    Metadata:
      handler_name    : Core Media Audio
      vendor_id       : [0][0][0][0]
Stream mapping:
  Stream #0:0 -> #0:0 (h264 (native) -> h264 (libx264))
  Stream #0:1 -> #0:1 (aac (native) -> aac (native))
Press [q] to stop, [?] for help
[libx264 @ 000001d6066fd380] using cpu capabilities: MMX2 SSE2Fast SSSE3 SSE4.2 AVX 
FMA3 BMI2 AVX2
[libx264 @ 000001d6066fd380] profile High 10, level 4.0, 4:2:0, 10-bit
[libx264 @ 000001d6066fd380] 264 - core 164 r3107 a8b68eb - H.264/MPEG-4 AVC codec - Copyleft 2003-2023 - http://www.videolan.org/x264.html - options: cabac=1 ref=3 deblock=1:0:0 analyse=0x3:0x113 me=hex subme=7 psy=1 psy_rd=1.00:0.00 mixed_ref=1 me_range=16 chroma_me=1 trellis=1 8x8dct=1 cqm=0 deadzone=21,11 fast_pskip=1 chroma_qp_offset=-2 threads=12 lookahead_threads=2 sliced_threads=0 nr=0 decimate=1 interlaced=0 bluray_compat=0 constrained_intra=0 bframes=3 b_pyramid=2 b_adapt=1 b_bias=0 direct=1 weightb=1 open_gop=0 weightp=2 keyint=250 keyint_min=25 scenecut=40 intra_refresh=0 rc_lookahead=40 rc=crf mbtree=1 crf=23.0 qcomp=0.60 qpmin=0 qpmax=81 qpstep=4 ip_ratio=1.40 aq=1:1.00
Output #0, mp4, to 'joined_clips.mp4':
  Metadata:
    encoder         : Lavf60.5.100
  Stream #0:0(und): Video: h264 (avc1 / 0x31637661), yuv420p10le(tv, bt2020nc/bt2020/arib-std-b67, progressive), 1080x1920, q=2-31, 30 fps, 15360 tbn
    Metadata:
      handler_name    : Core Media Video
      vendor_id       : [0][0][0][0]
      encoder         : Lavc60.14.100 libx264
    Side data:
      cpb: bitrate max/min/avg: 0/0/0 buffer size: 0 vbv_delay: N/A
  Stream #0:1(und): Audio: aac (LC) (mp4a / 0x6134706D), 44100 Hz, stereo, fltp, 128 kb/s
    Metadata:
      handler_name    : Core Media Audio
      vendor_id       : [0][0][0][0]
      encoder         : Lavc60.14.100 aac
frame=    0 fps=0.0 q=0.0 size=       0kB time=00:00:00.23 bitrate=   1.7kbits/s dup[mov,mp4,m4a,3gp,3g2,mj2 @ 000001d608de8100] Auto-inserting h264_mp4toannexb bitstream filter
frame=    0 fps=0.0 q=0.0 size=       0kB time=00:00:01.97 bitrate=   0.2kbits/s dupframe=   42 fps= 41 q=41.0 size=     256kB time=00:00:01.97 bitrate=1062.7kbits/s du[mov,mp4,m4a,3gp,3g2,mj2 @ 000001d608de8100] Auto-inserting h264_mp4toannexb bitstream filter
frame=   81 fps= 53 q=41.0 size=     768kB time=00:00:04.71 bitrate=1334.8kbits/s du[mov,mp4,m4a,3gp,3g2,mj2 @ 000001d608de8100] Auto-inserting h264_mp4toannexb bitstream filter
frame=  124 fps= 61 q=41.0 size=    1280kB time=00:00:06.10 bitrate=1717.1kbits/s duframe=  178 fps= 69 q=38.0 size=    1536kB time=00:00:07.96 bitrate=1579.9kbits/s du[mov,mp4,m4a,3gp,3g2,mj2 @ 000001d608de8100] Auto-inserting h264_mp4toannexb bitstream filter
frame=  235 fps= 76 q=41.0 size=    2048kB time=00:00:09.84 bitrate=1704.1kbits/s du[mov,mp4,m4a,3gp,3g2,mj2 @ 000001d608de8100] Auto-inserting h264_mp4toannexb bitstream filter
frame=  273 fps= 76 q=41.0 size=    2560kB time=00:00:11.12 bitrate=1885.5kbits/s du[mov,mp4,m4a,3gp,3g2,mj2 @ 000001d608de8100] Auto-inserting h264_mp4toannexb bitstream filter
frame=  309 fps= 75 q=41.0 size=    2816kB time=00:00:12.30 bitrate=1874.5kbits/s duframe=  354 fps= 77 q=41.0 size=    3328kB time=00:00:13.83 bitrate=1969.9kbits/s du[mov,mp4,m4a,3gp,3g2,mj2 @ 000001d608de8100] Auto-inserting h264_mp4toannexb bitstream filter
frame=  411 fps= 80 q=41.0 size=    3840kB time=00:00:15.72 bitrate=2001.1kbits/s du[mov,mp4,m4a,3gp,3g2,mj2 @ 000001d608de8100] Auto-inserting h264_mp4toannexb bitstream filter
frame=  479 fps= 85 q=41.0 size=    4096kB time=00:00:17.99 bitrate=1864.6kbits/s du[mov,mp4,m4a,3gp,3g2,mj2 @ 000001d608de8100] Auto-inserting h264_mp4toannexb bitstream filter
frame=  515 fps= 84 q=41.0 size=    4608kB time=00:00:19.20 bitrate=1965.7kbits/s duframe=  549 fps= 81 q=41.0 size=    4864kB time=00:00:20.31 bitrate=1961.1kbits/s du[mov,mp4,m4a,3gp,3g2,mj2 @ 000001d60c3e8d40] Auto-inserting h264_mp4toannexb bitstream filter
frame=  600 fps= 83 q=41.0 size=    5632kB time=00:00:22.03 bitrate=2093.7kbits/s du[mov,mp4,m4a,3gp,3g2,mj2 @ 000001d60c3e8d40] Auto-inserting h264_mp4toannexb bitstream filter
frame=  648 fps= 83 q=41.0 size=    5888kB time=00:00:23.61 bitrate=2042.5kbits/s du[out#0/mp4 @ 000001d6061163c0] video:6385kB audio:335kB subtitle:0kB other streams:0kB global headers:0kB muxing overhead: 0.377336%
frame=  724 fps= 86 q=-1.0 Lsize=    6746kB time=00:00:24.03 bitrate=2299.4kbits/s dup=6 drop=2 speed=2.86x
[libx264 @ 000001d6066fd380] frame I:12    Avg QP:26.96  size: 87427
[libx264 @ 000001d6066fd380] frame P:191   Avg QP:32.28  size: 15534
[libx264 @ 000001d6066fd380] frame B:521   Avg QP:35.40  size:  4840
[libx264 @ 000001d6066fd380] consecutive B-frames:  2.9%  2.8%  2.1% 92.3%
[libx264 @ 000001d6066fd380] mb I  I16..4: 21.0% 56.5% 22.5%
[libx264 @ 000001d6066fd380] mb P  I16..4:  1.9%  6.3%  1.0%  P16..4: 25.0%  4.5%  2.2%  0.0%  0.0%    skip:59.1%
[libx264 @ 000001d6066fd380] mb B  I16..4:  0.2%  0.7%  0.1%  B16..8: 24.4%  1.8%  0.2%  direct: 0.3%  skip:72.3%  L0:46.0% L1:50.7% BI: 3.3%
[libx264 @ 000001d6066fd380] 8x8 transform intra:64.9% inter:79.1%
[libx264 @ 000001d6066fd380] coded y,uvDC,uvAC intra: 42.4% 26.9% 3.0% inter: 3.7% 0.9% 0.0%
[libx264 @ 000001d6066fd380] i16 v,h,dc,p: 25% 28% 12% 35%
[libx264 @ 000001d6066fd380] i8 v,h,dc,ddl,ddr,vr,hd,vl,hu: 23% 18% 23%  5%  6%  6% 
 6%  6%  6%
[libx264 @ 000001d6066fd380] i4 v,h,dc,ddl,ddr,vr,hd,vl,hu: 27% 21% 19%  5%  6%  6% 
 7%  5%  5%
[libx264 @ 000001d6066fd380] i8c dc,h,v,p: 71% 13% 13%  4%
[libx264 @ 000001d6066fd380] Weighted P-Frames: Y:0.0% UV:0.0%
[libx264 @ 000001d6066fd380] ref P L0: 68.7% 17.8% 13.4%
[libx264 @ 000001d6066fd380] ref B L0: 88.4%  9.1%  2.5%
[libx264 @ 000001d6066fd380] ref B L1: 96.9%  3.1%
[libx264 @ 000001d6066fd380] kb/s:2167.24
[aac @ 000001d606184b40] Qavg: 346.828


    


    UPDATE : I am thinking that the way I am converting my files from .mov to .mp4 is the problem. Please suggest the best way to convert from iPhone 4k 60fps .mov files to nice 1080p 30fps .mp4 files. I know I could just use handbrake but I am trying to be a man here xD. Perhaps handbrake has a View ffmpeg code for conversion.

    


    UPDATE 2 : re-encoding the videos before concat with -c:v libx264 fixes the problem... which seems weird because that is how they were originally encoded...

    


    def join_broll(video_paths, desired_length, clip_length=None, output_path="quick_clips.mp4", preserve_inputs=True):
    subclips = []
    total_duration = 0

    temp_textfile = os.path.join(run_folder, "broll_subclips.txt")
    j = 0
    with open(temp_textfile, "w") as file:
        while True:
            for i, video_path in enumerate(video_paths):

                time_left = desired_length - total_duration
                video_duration = duration_of(video_path)
                subclip_path = f"subclip_{i+j}.mp4"

                if (not clip_length and video_duration < time_left) or (clip_length and clip_length < time_left):

                    if clip_length:

                        subclips.append(subclip_path)
                        subprocess.run(["ffmpeg", "-y", "-i", video_path, "-t", str(clip_length), "-c:v", "libx264", subclip_path]) # added "-c:v libx264"
                        total_duration += clip_length
                        file.write(f"file '{os.path.join('..', subclip_path)}'\n")

                    else:
                    
                        subclips.append(subclip_path)
                        subprocess.run(["ffmpeg", "-y", "-i", video_path, "-c:v", "libx264", subclip_path]) # added "-c:v libx264"
                        total_duration += video_duration
                        file.write(f"file '{subclip_path}'\n")

                else:

                    subclips.append(subclip_path)
                    subprocess.run(["ffmpeg", "-y", "-i", video_path, "-t", str(time_left), "-c:v", "libx264", subclip_path]) # added "-c:v libx264"
                    total_duration += time_left
                    file.write(f"file '{os.path.join('..', subclip_path)}'\n")

                    break

            j += 1
            if desired_length - total_duration < 0.1:
                break
                

    subprocess.run(["ffmpeg", "-y", "-f", "concat", "-safe", "0", "-i", temp_textfile, "-c", "copy", output_path])
    # subprocess.run(["ffmpeg", "-y", "-f", "concat", "-safe", "0", "-i", temp_textfile, "-r", "30", "-c:v", "libx264", "-c:a", "aac", output_path], check=True)
    return output_path